Top 5 Follow Friday Suggestions

2

March 14, 2014 by Nicole

Since it’s #FF, I thought I’d share my top 5 suggestions. In no particular order…

  1. According to her Twitter bio, Tammy Rhoades (@insideballet) is a “retired ballerina who likes to share ballet combinations and more.” She posts beautiful inspirational photos and those combos come in handy when you need to do barre on your own at home (like during a break).
  2. Follow Nichelle (@danceadvantage) from Dance Advantage.net, a web magazine devoted to dance and training. You’ll get the daily digest along with tons of tips, links, reviews and more.
  3. If you’re looking for something more media-rich (think photos & videos), try Tendu TV (@TenduTV). They curate and post links to long & short dance videos.
  4. For a little levity (and a reminder that you’re not alone), try Dance Problems (@dancertalk_xo). Sample tweet: Being able to remember choreography from years ago, but you can’t even remember what you did the other day. #DancerProbz
  5. Bree Hafen (@BreeHafen) is a choreographer and judge for VIP Dance competition. She’s got a great blog where she shares things like “Top 10 Dance Judges Critiques” and “The Instagram Complex.”

And of course, if you’re not already following The Center for Contemporary Dance (@centerfordance), you should! You’ll get the absolute latest from CCD, including special offers and savings.

Any #FF suggestions for me? I’d love to hear them in the comments section!

About the author: I’m a professional communicator with a love of dance, entertainment and constant improvement. You can find me on Google+, Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest.

 

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Follow Friday Suggestions

  1. Corrine says:

    i want to dance but my parents won’t let me dance my dream out

    • Nicole says:

      I’m so sorry to hear that! I’m sure there are others in your position. I’d love to cover it on this blog. Have you talked with them about their concerns? Do you know what their objections are?

Leave a Reply

